Licqual Level 5 International Diploma in Disaster Managementin Islamabad

23-05-22 admin 0 comment

Licqual Level 5 International Diploma in Disaster Managementin Islamabad

Course Description

LICQual Level 5 Advanced International Diploma in Disaster Management aims to equip learners with an understanding of managing risk, developing emergency preparedness, managing incidents, training others and designing and running emergency exercises.

At the end of this program, the participants will be able to:

  • Understand several theoretical frameworks that can be employed in attempts to deal with behaviors that reduce the risk of natural disasters.
  • Develop concepts of emergency management, planning, and crisis risk communication.
  • Build a knowledge on the most globally adopted Disaster management tools and protocols.
  • Percept risks posed by the event of disaster to an individuals and organization.
  • Develop foundation for further disaster preparedness and mitigation activities.
  • Develop broad knowledge of sustainable disaster recovery.
  • Develop a process of effectively preparing for and responding to disasters.


The LICQual Level 5 Advanced International Diploma or Certification in Disaster Management comprises 6 mandatory units making a combined total of 120 credits, 1200 hours Total Qualification Time (TQT) and 480 Guided Learning Hours (GLH) for the completed qualification

Mandatory UnitsCreditGLHTQT
Unit 1. Disaster Management – Theory and Application2080200
Unit 2. Disaster, Crisis, and Emergency Preparedness Communication2080200
Unit 3. Risk Perception Awareness in Disaster Management2080200
Unit 4. Gender inclusive Disaster Management: A non-discriminatory approach2080200
Unit 5. Foundations of Research2080200
Unit 6. Sustainable Disaster Recovery: Operationalizing an Existing Agenda2080200


TQT: Represents the number of notional hours expected as required to complete a qualification.
GLH: Represents the number of hours a trainer is available to teach and supervise the learner working on a qualification.
Credit: Represents the number of credits which may be awarded to a learner to successfully complete the qualification.

* One credit is equal to the 10 hours of TQT.

Assessment Criteria:

The qualification assessment criteria is assignment based, but to achieve a pass, the learner must fulfill all the learning requirements of each unit, and at the end of every unit an interview will be conducted as an evidence to ensure that the work truly belongs to the learner.

For more info: +923211222295/+923211222296

Leave a reply