LICQual Level 6 International Diploma in Disaster Management Course in Islamabad

(For Registration & Fee Details please Contact 0092-321-1222295-96) 

Qualification Number: 324/DM/2022/221
Course Description
LICQual Level 6 International Certification in Disaster management aims to equips delegates in the management, emergency planning, hazard mitigation and preparedness, disaster response and recovery from these disasters and helps in the strengthening of the capacity of individuals to reduce the impact of disasters through enhancing their knowledge and skills to promote and adopt disaster reduction practices as an integral part of the development process at company.

At the end of this program, the participants will be able to:

Develop an understanding to manage hazards arises from natural disasters.
Build a systematic approach through which people receive relevant and timely information in a systematic way prior to a disaster in order to make informed decisions and take action.
Understand a methodology of disaster management which are its four phases known as mitigation, preparedness, response and recovery.
Enhance his capability of decision making to cope with disastrous events.
Apply different strategies designed to help an organization deal with a sudden and significant negative event.
Develop disaster risk evaluations and guiding the subsequent development of disaster mitigation.
The LICQual Level 6 International Certification in Disaster Management comprises 6 mandatory units making a combined total of 120 credits, 1200 hours Total Qualification Time (TQT) and 480 Guided Learning Hours (GLH) for the completed qualification.

Mandatory Units
Unit 1. Management of Natural Hazards
Unit 2. Forecasting, Monitoring & Early warning in Disaster Management
Unit 3. Research Design and Methodology in Disaster Management
Unit 4. Community Innovation and Disasters
Unit 5. Decision making in Disaster Management
Unit 6. Crisis Management in the Twenty-First Century: “Unthinkable”
Events in “Inconceivable” Contexts
TQT: Represents the number of notional hours expected as required to complete a qualification.
GLH: Represents the number of hours a trainer is available to teach and supervise the learner working on a qualification.
Credit: Represents the number of credits which may be awarded to a learner to successfully complete the qualification.

* One credit is equal to the 10 hours of TQT.

Assessment Criteria:
The qualification assessment criteria is assignment based, but to achieve a pass, the learner must fulfill all the learning requirements of each unit, and at the end of every unit an interview will be conducted as an evidence to ensure that the work truly belongs to the learner.
We are glad to welcome you to the website of PRIT Private Limited.Professional Revolutionary Institute of Technology Private Limited is approved and accredited by the numerous International & national Diploma, Qualification & Certification awarding bodies.We are the Pioneer organization which is issuing Same Certificate/Diploma in five languages English, French, Chinese, Arabic & Urdu.(This is only applicable on PRIT Qualifications).Interantional and Other organization’s certificates will be in English.A good thing is that anyone can apply for admission from any part of the world.

Directly Approved From Aosh, Othm UK, LICQual & CABQC